Sunday, February 20, 2011

London Fashion Week Goes Digital

Since the economic downturn  began (say 2008), my beloved trips across the pond to the UK have been sadly curtailed.  I miss my annual jaunts to London, Edinburgh, and Dublin more than I can say.  The only thing that provides solace is the Internet, which now allows me to view London Fashion Week online from my front row seat in Los Angeles.  That means you can also watch some of Britain's best designers' runway shows with a good Internet connection.  To see the entire schedule of shows, simply go to www.londonfashionweek.co.uk/digitalschedule.  Remember to use World Clock on the Internet to put the UK show times into your local time. The website will also feature videos made by members of the fashion community.


Click here to watch the Burberry Prorsum Autumn Winter 2011 from London Fashion Week Feb. 21st at 4 pm UK time, 11:00 am EST,. 8 am PST on The Recessionista Blog.

No comments:

Post a Comment